KNUST 2020 Academic Calendar

By | January 8, 2020

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Technology (KNUST) 2020 Academic Calendar

View our academic calendar to know our scheduled academic activities. This calendar outlines annual academic programmes and other events. The University calendar covers an academic year composed of two semesters.

Provisional Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 Academic Year.

Note the schedules below comprises of dates in the year 2020 only.

ADVERTISEMENT

Semester BreakMonday, December 20, 2019 – Monday, January 13, 2020
Christmas BreakMonday, December 23, 2019 – Monday, January 06, 2020
Auditing of Examination Results (All Years)Monday, January 20, 2020 – Friday, January 31, 2020
Special College Board Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results (All Years)Monday, February 03, 2020 – Friday, February 07, 2020
School of Graduate Studies Board Special Meeting to consider First Semester Examination ResultsMonday, February 10, 2020
Deadline for Submission of First Semester Examination Results to Secretary of the Academic BoardFriday, February 14, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider First Semester Examination Results (All Years)Thursday, February 20, 2020
Second Semester
Online Course RegistrationMonday, January 06, 2020 – Monday, January 13, 2020
Congregation for Ministry of Health Training InstitutionsWednesday, January 8, 2020 – Saturday, January 11, 2020
Arrival of StudentsMonday, January 13, 2020
Biometric Registration of StudentsMonday, January 13, 2020 – Friday, January 17, 2020
Lectures BeginTuesday, January 14, 2020
Mid-Semester ExaminationsMonday, March 16, 2020- Friday, March 20, 2020
Mid Semester Break/Assessment of Lecturers and courses by StudentsMonday, March 23, 2020- Friday, March 27, 2020
Second Semester ExaminationMonday, May 04, 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020
Students DepartSaturday, May 16, 2020
Semester BreakMonday May 18, 2020–Thursday August 20, 2020
Auditing of Examination Results (All Years)Monday, June 15, 2020 – Friday, June 19, 2020
Special College Board Meeting to Consider Second Semester Examination Results (All Years) Monday, June 22, 2020 – Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year) to the Secretary to the Academic BoardThursday, June 25, 2020
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year)Friday, June 29, 2020
CongregationMonday, July 06, 2020 -Saturday, July 11, 2020
Annual Leave for Senior Members (Academic)Monday, July 13, 2020 – Friday, August 07, 2020
Registration of trailed courses  Monday, July 20, 2020 – Friday, July 31, 2020
Supplementary ExaminationMonday, August 03, 2020 – Friday, August 14, 2020
Summer SchoolMonday, August 17, 2020 – Friday, 23, 2020